Shadowed Truths

And still so many words to write

so many feelings I’d like to bite

into paper with ink

I wish to tell you lies

of how I feel through prose

and wish to believe every Word.

 

My friend, who doesn’t know the truth

our thing, I wish, is eternal youth

but how can you know the truth

I’m afraid to scare you,

for society’s rather to prefer shadowed thoughts

than what I wish to tide and believe.

 

The non shadowed is, I love you

like all that is new

in my life, although we both can’t be pregnant

milk will never grow in our non-existing breasts

I’m scared, like you are-you still prefer lies?-

That’s what I thought

One thought on “Shadowed Truths

Leave a Reply

