Taking Chances

I see the road infront

it seems miles and miles to go

cars pass by me

watching as night goes on

 

The miles keep moving

as well as the night

and the passing cars

They stop by me- but wont even glance

 

I won’t take the cars that stop by me

I’m too afraid

Of everything- of being hurt, of being dissapointed, of being misunderstood

I can’t bring myself-to take the chance

 

My heart sweetens (though)

with every day

They fill with people

not regret meeting

 

From every fall in you walk- You stand

Because it bring tommorow- new chances

Even though not now

One day I will take every car passing by.

 

 

 

One thought on “Taking Chances

Leave a Reply

