Let’s Swim.. To Our Death

I would never be able to tell you how I feel

My soul fell apart, like tree leaves in autumm

Our legs hang from a rock

The rock that beats like our hearts

up, down, up, down, up, down

SPLASH! the sound of our bodies colliding in water

My heart hangs in a tree,

but the waves pull me into darkness

 

Now our legs hang from a roof top

A building in rainy London

Jump with me, my father will build us coffins

SPLASH! the sound of our bodies colliding in water

The rock still beats like our hearts

My heart hangs in a tree

but the waves pull me into darkness

up, down, up, down, up, down

 

And now you’re in a meadow

You stand still, branches growing all over you

Well Well, your body is the tree trunk

You take me in your branches,

                                                   And throw me into the water

But, alas! I cannot swim

My heart in hanging in the tree

but the waves pull me into darkness

And the rock stops moving,

Up, down, up, down, up, down

 

Image

 

Picture courtesy of ~erlondeiel

http://browse.deviantart.com/?q=human+tree#/dakzp1

 

One thought on “Let’s Swim.. To Our Death

Leave a Reply

