The Brightest Moonlight

The day that I loved you 

was the day that you ran off

to the brightest moonlight

in the night, where you rode your bike

and took it to the stars

It was the day you swept me off my feet

though a dream was what carried you away

 

The day that you ran off 

was the day that I loved you

Society brought me down to earth

But you came to sweep me off my feet again

My body has become an empty shell

because of these deathly rumours 

And I wish you will come dry my tears away

 

The day that you ran off 

you went into the brightest moonlight

You left me here, anchored to earth

I just cry to the broken sound of guitars 

The world now lies to me

I´m alone, crying to the brightest moonlight

But you come to me at night

through my window- 

to take me somewhere only we know. 

Leave a Reply

