If You Let Me Wonder

I was once told I was a freak, an alien, an outcast

So many times I was told, so many nights fearing nightmares,

that sadly, I believed every word I didn´t want to be meant

I was once called a freak, an alien, an outcast

I was such a fool

I was just a kid

I was too stupid

that I believed everything,

because I was told too many times.

I´ve grown fond of a society,

that would rather watch men with guns,

than holding hands,

than loving each other,

than simply following what they believe innocent

I was once called a freak, an alien, an outcast,

because I wrote this poem

because I believe in the spoken word

because I ditched a cult that worshipped repression. 

 

I´ve grown fond, of this society,

These robotic Halloween dolls, haunting nightmares

because,

I´ve always been called a freak, an alien, an outcast

I´ve grown fond, specially,

of watching you leave

of seeing you loving her

of simply denying me

And now, I´m so tired,

of not watching the dawn,

of not feeling your gentle touch,

of not hearing your husky voice

But the dawn, oh the dawn,

and it´s tender colors

that, I miss truly.

 

But I will no longer miss the dawn

I shall never miss all deprived from me

I will no longer wonder,

how my life would be like,

if I hadn´t made these decisions.

If I hadn´t become that nasty word,

escaping all of their lips.

If I wasn´t a lyric written in my wall,

or in a London wall, for that matter

If I wasn´t a breath escaping rough lips,

the roughest of soft lips

the nastiest of lips, if you ask others

And, I shall never be called,

a freak, an alien, an outcast,

just because I wrote this poem. 

 

Photo Credits: ~musicandphotography

ImageP

 

Leave a Reply

