A Sonnet To Your Eyes

Let me think of words that are new

Words as lovely as your shining eyes,

a lovely color blue

Believe me when I say, none of these will ever be lies

 

It would complete me if you noticed me

If you could love me with this passion

Let´s forget everyone, and set ourselves free,

from any kind of popular fashion

 

In nights like this, I lay in your immortal arms

We kissed forever when you remembered me,

falling for my foolish charms,

the way you open my body, like a matching key.

 

And I dreamed a dream you were mine,

lost forever in time. 

Image

Leave a Reply

