3 A.M.

I´ve waited too long in this park

Missed you enough to write a poem,

or wait until three in the morning

Didn´t like goodbye´s in November,

loved your songs in December–

Oh, darling, you know I love winter

You keep me warm, there´s just no boredom

because you know I love to remember,

our loving midnight walks.

 

Thought I saw it all ´till you came,

covering my life like frosting on cake,

or waiting until three in the morning

That night we danced forever,

as if the stars would never hide

That night we where smartly un-clever,

because there was no sharpness in mind.

You then dropped me anywhere,

leaving me with all this blame.

 

I dream of you, in your tank tops

In your black hat and pick-up truck,

keeping me up until three

We said farewell in January,

as you arms engulfed me like rain

Kept your letters in February,

because you know I love to cry

But, oh, how I love to burry

my feet in your warm, Christmas socks. 

 

Image

 

Photo credit to: ~shharc

Leave a Reply

