A Dubious Decker Letter

 

 

There was a dubious decker letter on my door.

It read: let me mend you my friend, meet me in the circus.

However, there was no show when I searched your light,

but instead, a site of such justified ripping of my joy.

The grass below said, run as fast as you can, boy!

Dear, did I run, my feet carried me to our buried

body of radiant obscurity, weeping with a fresh image

of an empty chair. My juvenile mind ever so damaged.

I reminisced the warmest of your souls, consoling me,

as I softly and calmly breathed upon your bear hip.

There was a dubious decker letter on my door,

I reminisced the warmest of your souls,

which, shame, left me behind, without a chance or glance.

I still went to your show, which, I believe, was worse.

Image

Image courtesy of: Hengki24

 

Leave a Reply

