That Night

The moon was bleeding when vacation started
When vacation started,
when vacation started,
vacation started.
It must have rained empty, owl shaped, money-boxes
The wind was some fake, commercialized, love song,
a wrong belief for a tabooed romance.

I was a sheep, blindingly entering a slaughterhosue
I was a foolish foal, following any pack after birth.
I was a single eye, leading a blind man.

I fooled myself, believing your cold warmth
was not some cheap anti depresant.

Yes, I let my heart fall into your empty chest,
I let my ear hear the beating of your lies
Yes, I let myself believe
I let myself believe suicide would get me to heaven.
Would get me to heave,
get me to heaven,
to heaven.

Leave a Reply

